FREE
$0/mo

Free

  • 250 MB Storage
    overage: $1.20 / GB
  • 250 MB Bandwidth
    overage: $1.80 / GB
XS
$10/mo

X-Small

  • 1 GB Storage
    overage: $0.80 / GB
  • 2 GB Bandwidth
    overage: $1.20 / GB
S
$20/mo

Small

  • 2 GB Storage
    overage: $0.40 / GB
  • 4 GB Bandwidth
    overage: $0.80 / GB
M
$50/mo

Medium

  • 20 GB Storage
    overage: $0.35 / GB
  • 60 GB Bandwidth
    overage: $0.70 / GB

Recommended

L
$100/mo

Large

  • 60 GB Storage
    overage: $0.30 / GB
  • 180 GB Bandwidth
    overage: $0.60 / GB
XL
$200/mo

X-Large

  • 120 GB Storage
    overage: $0.25 / GB
  • 400 GB Bandwidth
    overage: $0.55 / GB
XXL
$500/mo

XX-Large

  • 300 GB Storage
    overage: $0.20 / GB
  • 1000 GB Bandwidth
    overage: $0.50 / GB
EN1
$TBD/mo

Enterprise

  • Unlimited Storage
    free overage
  • Unlimited Bandwidth
    free overage
Contact Us

Plan Features Comparison

Feature
Plan
Free
FREE
X-Small
XS
Small
S
Medium
M
Large
L
X-Large
XL
XX-Large
XXL
Enterprise
EN1
YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES
YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES
YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES
YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES
YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES
YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES
YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES
YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES
YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES
YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES
YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES
NO YES YES YES YES YES YES YES
NO YES YES YES YES YES YES YES
NO NO YES YES YES YES YES YES
NO NO YES YES YES YES YES YES
NO NO NO YES YES YES YES YES
NO NO NO YES YES YES YES YES
NO NO NO NO YES YES YES YES
NO NO NO NO NO NO NO YES
Allocated Storage 250 MB 1 GB 2 GB 20 GB 60 GB 120 GB 300 GB Unlimited
Allocated Bandwidth 250 MB 2 GB 4 GB 60 GB 180 GB 400 GB 1000 GB Unlimited
Storage Overage $1.20 / GB $0.80 / GB $0.40 / GB $0.35 / GB $0.30 / GB $0.25 / GB $0.20 / GB Free
Bandwidth Overage $1.80 / GB $1.20 / GB $0.80 / GB $0.70 / GB $0.60 / GB $0.55 / GB $0.50 / GB Free
Plan Cost $0 /mo
Free
$10 /mo
X-Small
$20 /mo
Small
$50 /mo
Medium
$100 /mo
Large
$200 /mo
X-Large
$500 /mo
XX-Large
$TBD /mo
Enterprise
Contact Us

Tax Excluded: All prices exclude VAT/GST (EU) or Sales Tax (RoW), where applicable.

All Major Credit/Debit Cards Accepted


Visa

American Express

MasterCard

Discover

JCB

Diners Club

You can sign up, activate trials or use the free plan without a credit/debit card ... Just Better!

Universal Package Formats

Cloudsmith presents intelligent support for a wide variety of package formats:

Debian

Deb logo

Maven

Maven logo

Python

Python logo

RedHat

Rpm logo

Ruby

Ruby logo

Raw

Raw logo

Bower

Bower logo

Chocolatey

Chocolatey logo

Docker

Docker logo

NPM

Npm logo

NuGet

Nuget logo

Vagrant

Vagrant logo

... and more to come ... Want to find out what and when? Check out the Cloudsmith Roadmap!

Frequently Asked Questions

Absolutely! The Free tier allows you to use the service at zero cost, as long as you stay within the allocated limits. If you are consistantly hitting the limits it is recommended that you upgrade to the next tier above where you get even more generous allocations of storage/bandwidth and will reduce the likelihood of overage tiers.
Cloudsmith Package has generous storage/bandwidth allocations for each priced tier - with reducing costs the higher the tier you select. Where you exceed these allocations you'll be charged for overage (i.e. over-usage) costs. Please see each plan for their respective overage costs.
You can restrict your allowed overage and even turn it off completely within the settings dashboard for your user or organization. Storage and Bandwidth are usually defaulted to a limit of 200%.
Your portfolio must be impressive! If you require even more storage or bandwidth than our generous top tier plan provides, then we can fit a custom plan (and pricing) around your needs. Contact us to get the ball rolling.
Aside from the Free tier, you will be required to enter a credit card within the billing settings for your user or organization before selecting a paid plan. Assuming that you stay within your overage costs you will be billed for an amount equal to your selected plan.
Immediately (or after any trial has finished) you will be automatically billed for the selected plan in addition to any overage costs accrued. From then on in you will be billed automatically on a monthly basis, on the same day each month.
Yes, you can! You can downgrade at anytime, although you'll be subject to all of the limits and overage costs of the lower plan. If by downgrading you'll be causing your use or organization to exceed overage limits then the downgrade may be prevented, but please be careful anyway. As for the plan cost, you'll be awarded a pro-rata balance equal to difference between your current plan and the lower plan for the remaining billing period, but your billing period itself will remain the same.
Yes, you can! You can upgrade at anytime, and you'll immediately benefit from the increased limits and decreased overage costs of the higher plan. As for the plan cost, you'll immediately be charged the pro-rata difference equal to difference between your current plan and the higher plan for the remaining billing period, but your billing period itself will remain the same.
All uploads are free of charge and do not count towards bandwidth costs. Every successful download, incl. partial downloads, contributes to your bandwidth usage, and it is the sent server/client bytes that are added to your total usage. We don't charge for incoming bytes or for the amount of requests. Only outgoing bytes are counted within a billing period.
Storage is calculated as a high watermark of your storage usage - this is the maximum amount of usage you've held at any one point within a single billing period. Think of this like a filling tank of water. For example, if you upload 500MB but then delete 250MB, your current usage will be 250MB but your high watermark will still be 500MB, which is the amount of storage we will consider you to have used within the billing period. Any current usage is carried over to the next billing period, so in the previous example your next billing period will start with a high watermark of 250MB.
Yes, but it'll make us sad! You can cancel at any time, although it only becomes active at the end of your current billing period. This means that you'll still have time to reactivate your account, and you'll be able to continue to use it until it expires. If you're thinking of leaving us, we'd really like to know why so we can either prevent it or make it better in the future! Please let us know.
Please check out the help website or feel free to contact us if you still require assistance. We're happy to help!